Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Can't-Wait Wednesday: The Light Between Us by Katie Khan

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at Wishful Endings, to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. It's based on Waiting On Wednesday hosted at Breaking the Spine.


The Light Between Us by Katie Khan
Expected publication: August 9th 2018 by Transworld Digital

'Gripping, fascinating, funny, romantic, exciting, and hopeful with a great cast of women, The Light Between Us is a cracking good read.' Rowan Coleman, author of The Summer of Impossible Things

*

A classic 'will they, won't they' love story - with a difference.

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, The Versions of Us and The Summer of Impossible Things.

Thea and Isaac first met at University. Theirs was an instant connection but it never went further than friendship.

Because, then and now, Thea only has eyes for her work. Not just her course, but also a private project - Thea is determined to prove that time travel is not just the stuff of science fiction. And she has never told anyone the reason why.

When one of their friends goes missing in an experiment, Isaac and Thea must work together to find her - forcing them to re-examine their own friendship.

Is it really as platonic as they used to think?

The Light Between Us is a story of unrequited love and second chances. It begs the dangerous question that we all ask ourselves - what could have been?

*

Katie Khan's writing...
'Will give you all the feels' Heat
'Breaks your heart then kicks it again for good measure in the most beautiful way possible' The Pool
'Will stay with you long after reading' Image

The cover of The Light Between Us was the first think that drew me in, to be honest, but when I read the synopsis I felt hooked. This book has my name written all over it. I think it could be a really amazing read! ♥




14 comments:

  1. Stephanie this sounds so good. Adding it to my TBR!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oooh! This sounds like a beautiful read! Great pick!

    Here’s my WoW!

    Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Book Blog

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds so good! I love time travel stories, at least when I can understand them (lol) and I love the romantic angle. Great choice!

    ReplyDelete
  4. That synopsis did not go where I thought it was going to! Great pick!

    My WOW: https://booksofteacups.wordpress.com/2018/07/25/waiting-on-wednesday-stange-grace-by-tessa-gratton/

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds interesting. I have to add this one. It has me hooked too!

    Mary my CWW!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Stunning cover! I love Sliding Doors and I'm always in to read about time travel, looks like I'll be adding this one to my TBR :) Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Barb(Boxermommyreads)July 25, 2018 at 9:28 PM

    Sounds like a good one. Hope you love it!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oh wow, that cover is gorgeous! And I'm always up for some time travel! Doctor Who is definitely one of my favorite shows. So, yeah...I definitely added this to my TBR, great pick!

    Stop by my blog and check out my Wishful Wednesday's post.
    Suz @ Bookish Revelations

    ReplyDelete
  9. That cover is so pretty! And I'm kind of a sucker for time travel!

    ReplyDelete
  10. This sounds really good! I like the cover too. I hope you enjoy this book when you get a chance to read it!

    Have a wonderful day. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete
  11. I love "what could have been" stories- and time travel too? Sounds great!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Oh I love "what if" type stories because we all wonder that about something.

    ReplyDelete
  13. I like this! IT's a what-if wrapped up in a mystery!

    ReplyDelete
  14. This has my interest now, thanks for the heads up :)

    ReplyDelete

Share your thoughts! ♥