Monday, February 15, 2016

Monday Madness: Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy

Monday Madness is a new bookish meme hosted by Bookfever & Booklover's Teaparty

You know that feeling when you feel like you are gonna go mad if you do not get a certain book right away, when you are obsessed and all you want is that one book and you will be happy? That is what Monday Madness is about. All those books you that drive you mad.

Pick a book. Talk about it- why do you want it? What has drawn you to it? Why is it making you mad with want for it?




Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy
Never Tear Us Apart #1
January 5th 2016 by Bantam

 

Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the first novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy kicks off an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love. Crazy how eight years can disappear in an instant. One look at Katie Watts, and I’m a fifteen-year-old again—the one who risked everything to save a terrified girl from her twisted kidnapper. She’s grown-up now—beautiful, quiet, composed—and telling her story to the world. A story that involves me in more ways than you can imagine. She used to call me her guardian angel. Sure, I risked my life, but she was worth dying for.

I need to make contact with her. Just to ensure that she’s safe.

Somehow we reconnect. We become friends . . . but I want more. I want to make her mine. And she wants me too. Does she know who I am? Has she figured me out? Not yet. But she will. In the meantime, I need to make sure that whatever hold that animal had on her is gone.

So, yeah, I’m stealing these moments with her. Savoring them. Knowing, dreading, that she’ll soon find out who I really am. And everything will fall apart. All because of that twisted, perverted monster sitting on death row. Her kidnapper. A convicted serial killer.

My father.


I want this book so badly that I had a really vivid dream about getting it not long ago so that says a lot. I loved Monica Murphy's One Week Girlfriend so I'm hoping Never Tear Us Apart will be amazing as well. From the description I think it will be a really good story. I really need to get my hands on it sometime!



Don't forget to check out Christina's post! ♥



8 comments:

  1. It's not really my kind of thing, I think, but I hope you get to read it soon!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Little creeptacular that yours says "for fans of Colleen Hoover...." and I have chosen a Colleen Hoover book and didn't even look at yours before needing the link ;P
    Other than that, sounds so good!

    ReplyDelete
  3. This one does sound really good but I'm waiting for the sequel before I start it ;)

    ReplyDelete
  4. I know the feeling of wanting a book so badly that you end up dreaming about it! That's how I felt with City of Heavenly Fire before it was released <3

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I don't dream about books often but when I do it's so vivid. lol

      Delete

Share your thoughts! ♥

♥ Holly's Boys ♥

Highly recommended story to check out!